Entries In English · Poetic Moments From My School Days

Keep Waiting For Love

I’m stuck in a wall of clear glass
Connected together so I can’t pass
I’m inside of it, watching outside
Always missing out the life’s ride

But when you came to my life
I felt like I’m a saved wife
Being battered and had endured enough
From a husband that beats so tough

I’ve waited for love that came from you
That will make me complete and true
For your love believes in everything
It can even do the impossible thing

But you went away after you changed me
Into a beautiful person I never thought I’ll be
So here I am now, staring at the silver moon
Waiting and wishing that you come back soon

Believing that you’ll return to me
Is what my heart’s reason not to flee
So even if forever I’m going to have
I’ll just stay here, keep waiting for your love

Leave a Reply

