Entries In English · Poetic Moments

An Answered Prayer

Every night, before I go to sleep
There’s one wish that I always keep
And I usually pray for this wish to come true
But I don’t know if I’ll see a clue

How will I know if it was answered?
`Coz every time, I only see things blurred
So every night, I talk to God through prayer
For me to be able to find an answer

I only wish you would notice me
Even if only for one day for me to see
To see if you’re really a destiny
Made for me for eternity

And one day, I saw you coming near
But I’m not sure if you’ll go here
And I’m surprised that you talked to me
It’s like my prayer had been my key

God gave me an answered prayer
But I know I’m just in the first layer
A layer that connotes to know you more
As time pass, more layer will open a new door

Leave a Reply

