Entries In English · Poetic Moments From My School Days

Trust Me When I Say I Love You

We’ve loved each other for so long
It’s always a day with sweet love song
But it isn’t going the way we want it to
And you said, “trust me when I say I love you

We’re facing obstacles because of love
It surely didn’t come from above
Is our love really not meant to be?
How we’ll be able to let them see?

“Trust me when I say I love you”
The same thing you want me to do
But how on earth will I do that
When I’m facing our world’s wrath?

I want to trust you, yet I can’t do it
Loving you is what I feared when we met
But your love made me believe in you
In a way, it’s the least I could do

“Trust me when I say I love you”
Now I want to believe in it, too
But please don’t break my fragile heart
If you want a strong love that won’t break apart

Leave a Reply

