Entries In English · Poetic Moments

Even If It Hurts

I’ve met you in a world of pain
It’s making you crazy and it was heavy to gain
And love has been banished from your heart
Even all your hope came falling apart

It rains so hard even at night
And everything just doesn’t feel right
But I’ll keep on praying so hard
Just to be able to deal with fate’s card

But I only want to be with you
Even if you had a life so blue
Maybe I could banish your pain away
And together we’ll be able to stay

Even if you go away starting now
And the road of life starts to twist somehow
I promise I’ll be with you until the end
Even if it hurts me as my faith starts to bend

The cruel world had changed your heart
And now it’s starting to break apart
But I’ll continue to love only you
Even if it hurts and happily ever after won’t come true

Leave a Reply

