Entries In English · Poetic Moments From My School Days

Remember

To the person I’ve always loved with all my heart
In my simple life, you’ve remained to become the biggest part
And it seems that no matter how you’ve hurt my feelings
My heart will continue to give me life from its beating

I know I can never forgive someone who had hurt me
But your love for me before had made me see
A memory that we made together under the Heaven’s river
That I will remember even if it takes forever

But I want to remember the same memory
That begins to fade away as you recall and see
Remember a love story that remained to be the greatest
Remember a promise that made our love the strongest

I can’t put my whole heart in fate and chances anymore
When you already begin to close your heart’s door
Remember me as the only person who loves you the most
Please remember my love for you where my life is the cost

But it seems that no matter how much I want you to recall
Time had made your heart to crash hard after its fall
It made your heart put out the glow of an ember
Of our love before; still, please remember

Leave a Reply

